“I’m not afraid of storms, for I’m learning how to sail my ship.”

Lucie Darshan
2 min readOct 30, 2019

--

2/30 *WRITE IT RAW CHALLENGE*
.
“I’m not afraid of storms, for I’m learning how to sail my ship.”
- Louisa May Alcott
.
Let the fear be the guide navigating your boat. It’s not the calm waters but the wildest storms that are the greatest teachers. We learn to sail if we allow ourselves to take every wave that rocked our boat as an opportunity to grow. It’s the storms that make us stronger, so then we can navigate our boat through any weather.
.
Be courageous. Accept. Surrender. Don’t waste your energy to fight the waves or paddling against the current. What if you embraced its power instead and used it to move you forward? Take the path of least resistance, go with the flow and allow your boat to be taken places you’ve never imagined possible.
.
Remember where’re you’re going, stay the course but adjust if you need to. Listen to the whispers of the seas. Never, NEVER, turn your back to fear. Don’t try to run away from it — run towards it! Because it’s through the storms and barriers of our deepest fears when we discover the most sacred lands. Find the beauty in the hail.

--

--

Lucie Darshan

Welcome to the Darshan Diaries. The place where I share my thoughts, insights and inspiration I gathered throughout my own life.